Memphis Yeshiva Invitational

10-31-2011 |2011 Cooper Invitational Seeding Released; YULA Takes No. 1 Seed in Stacked Field

10-31-2011 | 2011 Cooper Invitational Seeding Released; YULA Takes No. 1 Seed in Stacked Field

By Josh Kahane

At 11:00 AM CST this morning, the Cooper Invitational released the 16 team tournament seeding and first round match-ups for the 2011 event.

Defending 2010 Cooper Invitational National Champions Yeshiva University High School of Los Angeles PANTHERS will open the Invitational as the Number 1 overall seed. But there will be no cakewalks in 2011 in the Invitational bracket. With national powerhouses from across the country participating, the Cooper Invitational, top to bottom, will be one of the most competitive invitationals in the country:

1. Yeshiva University of Los Angeles PANTHERS Los Angeles, CA

2. The Frisch School COUGARS Paramus, NJ

3. Samuel Scheck Hillel HURRICANES N. Miami, FL

4. Northshore Hebrew Academy STARS Great Neck, NY

5. The Marsha Stern Talmudical Academy LIONS New York, NY

6. Magen David Yeshiva WARRIORS Brooklyn, NY

7. Ida Crown Jewish Academy ACES Chicago, IL

8. Hillel Yeshiva High School HEAT Ocean, NJ

9. The Fasman Yeshiva High School Skokie, IL

10. Rabbi Alexander S. Gross Hebrew Academy WARRIORS Miami Beach, FL

11. The New Community Jewish High School JAGUARS West Hills, CA

12. Robert M. Beren Hebrew Academy STARS Houston, TX

13. Cooper Yeshiva MACABBEES Memphis, TN

14. The Melvin J. Berman Hebrew Academy COUGARS Rockville, MD

15. Yeshiva Atlanta LIONS Atlanta, GA

16. Westchester Hebrew High School WOLVERINES Mamaroneck, NY

Below, please find the complete list of seeding and the Round 1 game schedule:

2:00 p.m. (3) Hillel Miami vs. (14) Melvin J. Berman Hebrew Acad. (MD)

2:15 p.m. (8) Hillel New Jersey vs. (9) Fasman Yeshiva H.S.

3:30 p.m. (7) ICJA vs. (10) RASG

3:45 p.m. (6) Magen David vs. (11) New Community Jewish H.S.

5:00 p.m. (2) The Frisch School vs. (15) Yeshiva Atlanta

5:15 p.m. (1) YULA vs. (16) Westchester Hebrew H.S.

6:30 p.m. (5) MTA vs. (12) Robert M. Beren Hebrew Acad. (TX)

6:30 p.m. (4) NSHA vs. (13) Cooper Yeshiva

Rosters for all tournament teams can be viewed on the “Teams” page of the Web-HQ at Stay tuned to all the action beginning with tip-off at 2:00 pm on Thursday, November, 10, 2011, by watching the games LIVE on the internet via the Web-HQ.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply